Current Research Staff

Acharya, Nachiketa

Postdoctoral Research Scientist, IRI

nachiketa@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Saleh Ahmed

Ahmed, Saleh

Graduate Student, Arid Lands Resource Science, University of Arizona

ahmeds@email.arizona.edu

Link to profile

James Buizer

Buizer, James

Deputy Director for Climate Adaptation and International Development, Institute of the Environment, University of Arizona

buizer@email.arizona.edu

Link to profile

Ashley Curtis

Curtis, Ashley

Senior Staff Associate, Climate Program, IRI

acurtis@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Tim Finan

Finan, Tim

Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of Arizona

finan@email.arizona.edu

Link to profile

Andrea Gerlak

Gerlak, Andrea

Director of Academic Development with the International Studies Association and Policy Associate with the Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy,University of Arizona.

agerlak@email.arizona.edu

Link to profile

Alessandra Giannini

Giannini, Alessandra

Research Scientist, Climate Change Science/Adaptation in Monsoon Regions, IRI

alesall@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Lisa Goddard

Goddard, Lisa

Director, Senior Research Scientist, IRI

goddard@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Greatrex, Helen

Postdoctoral Research Scientist, Index insurance (CCAFS and the Financial Instruments Sector Team), IRI

greatrex@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Greene, Christina

Graduate Student, School of Geography and Development, University of Arizona

cgreene@email.arizona.edu

 

Guido, Zack

Research Scientist, Institute of the Environment and UA Program Manager, IRAP

zguido@email.arizona.edu

Link to profile

Jacobs, Kathy

Director, Center for Climate Adaptation Science and Solutions

jacobsk@email.arizona.edu

Link to profile

Knudson, Chris

Post-doc Research Associate, Institute of the Environment, University of Arizona

cknudson@clarku.edu

 

Liverman, Diana

Regents Professor in the School of Geography and Development, University of Arizona

liverman@email.arizona.edu

Link to profile

Martínez Sáenz, Sofía

Senior Research Staff Assistant

sms@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Mason, Simon

Senior Research Scientist, Climate, Disasters, International Outreach, IRI

simon@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Nissan, Hannah

Postdoctoral Research Scientist, IRI

hannah@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Osgood, Dan

Research Scientist and Lead Scientist for the Financial Instruments Sector Team, IRI

deo@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Overpeck, Jonathan

Co-Director of the Institute of the Environment and Professor in the Department of Geosciences and Department of Atmospheric Sciences, University of Arizona

jto@email.arizona.edu

Link to profile

Robertson, Andy

Senior Research Scientist, Head of Climate Group, IRI

awr@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Scott, Chris

Research Professor of Water Resources Policy at the Udall Center for Studies in Public Policy and Professor in the School of Geography and Development, University of Arizona

cascott@email.arizona.edu

Link to profile

Vaughan, Catherine

Senior Staff Associate, IRI

cvaughan@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Former Research Staff

Albrecht, Matthew

Graduate Student, School of Geography and Development, University of Arizona

 

 

Erica Allis

Allis, Erica

previously, Associate Director, IRI

 

 

Johnson, Richard

Graduate Student, School of Geography and Development, University of Arizona

 

 

Kishore, Siddharth

Graduate Student, University of Arizona Agricultural and Resource Economics

 

 

Kumar, Ashutosh

Graduate Student, University of Arizona Agricultural and Resource Economics

 

 

Li, Shuhua

Senior Staff Associate, Forecasting, Prediction Research, IRI

 

 

Muñoz, Ángel

Part time Postdoctoral Research Scientist, IRI | Postdoctoral Research Scientist, Program in Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, Princeton University

agmunoz@iri.columbia.edu

Link to profile

Orr, Barron

Professor and Geospatial Extension Specialist, University of Arizona

barron@email.arizona.edu

 

Rahman, Tauhid

Associate Professor, Agriculture and Resource Economics, University of Arizona

tauhid@ag.arizona.edu

Link to profile

Rountree, Valerie

Graduate Student, School of Natural Resources and Environment, University of Arizona